@DanLebrero.

software, simply

2017

Swagger Search: Finding an endpoint in your microservice primordial soup Mon, 18 Sep 2017
Why to Docker Compose a calm environment Fri, 1 Sep 2017
Applying stability patterns: a case study - Devoxx PL 2017 Thu, 3 Aug 2017
A more efficient developer: write programs for yourself Thu, 3 Aug 2017
A more efficient developer: master your IDE Wed, 2 Aug 2017
A more efficient developer: disable notifications Tue, 1 Aug 2017
Error budget: Google's solution for innovating at a sustainable pace Sun, 16 Jul 2017
Atoms, delays and side effects: a resource management idiom for Clojure Wed, 21 Jun 2017
Delay: Clojure's forgotten concurrency primitive Mon, 12 Jun 2017
Testing or Monitoring? MTBF or MTTR? Make your choice! Mon, 5 Jun 2017
Clojure's most important lesson Wed, 24 May 2017
Automating resilience testing with Docker and Property Based Testing - Devoxx UK 2017 Sat, 20 May 2017
Joins on stateful stream processing using Kafka Streams' KTables and GlobalKTables Sun, 7 May 2017
Documenting your architecture: Wireshark, PlantUML and a REPL to glue them all. Thu, 6 Apr 2017
Kerberos explained in pictures Sun, 26 Mar 2017
Proof of concept using KafkaStreams and KTables - implementation notes, gotchas and Docker Compose example Fri, 6 Jan 2017
Proof of concept using KafkaStreams and KTables Thu, 5 Jan 2017

2016

Why Java? Why Clojure? Wed, 14 Dec 2016
Automating resilience testing with Clojure and Docker - EuroClojure 2016 video Sat, 26 Nov 2016
The boy who cried wolf, an IT tale Mon, 21 Nov 2016
Automating resilience testing with Clojure and Docker - EuroClojure 2016 slides Mon, 14 Nov 2016
Good tests, Bad tests Sun, 6 Nov 2016
REPL Driven Development - Voxxed Days Belgrade 2016 video Sat, 22 Oct 2016
The broken promise of static typing Sun, 19 Jun 2016
The tragedy of 100% code coverage Wed, 18 May 2016
Logging levels: the wrong abstraction. Tue, 5 Apr 2016
Lines of code actually matters. Thu, 17 Mar 2016